In T.J.’s Memory

Rest in Peace, T.J.

A few weeks ago, I met a sweet ol’ pittie named T.J. who was looking for a forever home. He was being fostered by a sweetheart named Cathy and her husband, as well as their three dogs. I took some pictures of him for his online profiles in the hopes that someone would see them, fall in the love with T.J. and adopt him. After losing our own T.J. just a few months ago, this T.J. had a special place in my heart before I even met him.

This T.J. was a gentle giant. There is no telling what went on in his life before Cathy came along. From the looks of his scissor-cut ears, it wasn’t pretty. But he still walked with a soft step and looked at Cathy and his four-legged housemates with a great and playful love.

I found out this morning that T.J. passed away earlier this week. Cathy was his forever home, and I’m so glad that he had her to show him what true puppy love is. And I’m thrilled to have been able to give her some photographs that will always show his sweet face, healthy spirit and goofy tongue sticking out.

Today, in T.J.’s memory, I encourage you to take a picture of someone you love. It doesn’t have to be technically perfect. Just capture a moment, a memory or a tongue sticking out. I hope that looking at it makes you smile.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “In T.J.’s Memory”

  1. julie Says:

    This blog is so sweet! Cathy brought TJ over to my house hang out and play with my tiny Yorkie (Franklin) and he couldn’t have been any sweeter. He was such a beautiful dog. Cathy gave him the best days of his life without a doubt.

Leave a Reply

